Skip to main content
In Weave, saved views let you customize how you interact with traced function calls and evaluations. By defining a saved view, you can configure filters, sorting, and column visibility to quickly access relevant data. Saved views help you and your team return to the same curated slice of your traces or evaluations without reapplying configuration each time. You can create, modify, and save views through the UI or directly in the Weave Python SDK. The UI lets you explore and save different table configurations in the Traces and Evals tabs, while the Python SDK provides fine-grained control for programmatic filtering and querying. Select the tab that matches your workflow.
You can create, load, rename, and edit saved views in the Weave UI. The UI is the quickest way to capture an ad hoc table configuration as a reusable view. For programmatic control, select the Python tab.

Create a saved view

  1. Navigate to your Traces or Evals tab.
  2. Adjust any of the following variables in your table configuration:
    • Filters
    • Sort order
    • Page size
    • Column visibility
    • Column pinning
  3. Save the view using one of two options:
    • In the upper-right corner, click Save view.
    • Click the menu () button to the left of Save view. In the dropdown menu, click + Save as new view.

Load a saved view

  1. Navigate to your Traces or Evals tab.
  2. Click the menu () button to the left of the tab title. A dropdown menu showing all saved views displays.
  3. Click the view that you want to access. The saved view displays in the Traces or Evals tab.

Rename a saved view

  1. Follow the steps described in Load a saved view.
  2. In the upper-left corner of the Traces or Evals tab, click the view name.
  3. Enter a new name for the view.
  4. To save the new view name, press Enter.

Edit a saved view

  1. Follow the steps described in Load a saved view.
  2. Adjust your table configuration.
  3. In the upper-right corner, click Save view.

Delete a saved view

You can delete a view if you believe it’s no longer useful to you and your team. You can’t undo this action.
  1. Navigate to your Traces or Evals tab.
  2. Load the view that you want to delete.
  3. Click the menu () button to the left of Save view.
  4. In the dropdown menu, click Delete view.
  5. In the pop-up modal, confirm by clicking Delete view. Alternatively, click Cancel to stop deletion.

Return to the default view

  1. Navigate to your Traces or Evals tab.
  2. Click the menu () button to the right of the Traces or Evals tab. A dropdown menu showing all saved views displays.
  3. At the bottom of the menu, click Traces or Evals. The default view displays.